• Facebook Social Icon

Sustainable Small Acreage Farming & Ranching

Covering these primary topics:

  • Sustainability Concepts

  • Whole Farm Planning

  • Evaluating Resources

  • Enterprise Assessment

  • Marketing Strategies

  • Crop Production

  • Sustainable & Diversified Livestock Production

  • Equipment & Facilities

  • Enterprise Budgets

  • On-Farm Field Trips

Registration for this course has closed. 

Course Components & Dates

Jan. 14th: Introductory Webinar (online) | 6pm PT/ 7pm MT

Jan 18th: Whole Farm Planning  | 9am-3pm PT/ 10am-4pm MT

February 22nd: Sustainable Crop Production | 9am-3pm PT/10am-4pm MT

March 21st: Sustainable Livestock Production | 9am-3pm PT/10am-4pm MT

 

Farm Tours & Class Potluck: TBD

Locations (please click on the location you wish to register for):

Current Program Sponsors:

USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture, Project Number: 2019-49400-30034