• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Scaling Up Fruit & Vegetable Production

on the Palouse

Information & Resources

Scaling Up Fruit & Vegetable Production on the Palouse 

Read the project overview

Upcoming Programs

Soil and Water Week

Irrigation Considerations for the Small Acreage Farm or Ranch

Tuesday, March 2nd | 11 am - 12 pm PST / 12 - 1 pm MST

Presenter: Karie Boone, University of Idaho Extension - Payette County

Description: Where will your irrigation water come from and what is the best delivery method for your operation? We will examine your water access options, irrigation delivery methods, and walk through how to decide which is best for you and your land.

Click here to register

Soil Testing for Vegetable Gardening

Tuesday, March 2nd | 6 - 8 pm PST / 7 - 9 pm MST

Presenter: Iris Mayes, University of Idaho Extension - Latah County

Description: During UI Extension's Soil and Water Week, this session will focus on how to collect a soil sample and what to do with your results.

Click here to register

Water-Wise Landscaping: Conserve Water

Wednesday, March 3rd | 6 - 7:30 pm PST / 7 - 8:30 pm MST

Presenter: Ashkan Nochian, Ph.D., University of Idaho - Visiting Scholar

Description: A water-wise landscape is the practice of landscaping with minimal use of water. During UI Extension's Soil and Water Week, this session will focus on low-water landscaping with many practical example

Click here to register